Mid West Region

The Mid West Regional Model (MWRM) is one of five models that comprise the Authority’s Regional Modelling System.

The MWRM covers:

  • Limerick
  • Clare
  • Tipperary


The MWRM is centred around Limerick City and includes 456 zones as follows:

  • Limerick City zones: 94
  • Limerick County zones: 126
  • Clare County zones: 131
  • North Tipperary County: 77
  • External zones: 26
  • Special zones: 2


The highway network in MWRM consists of:

  • 9371 assignment nodes
  • 14070 assignment links
  • 1318 Priority Junctions
  • 87 Signalised Junctions


The image shows the wider bus, rail and road network for the MWRM.

The public transport network in MWRM consists of:

  • Rail: 33 services
  • Bus Éireann: 162 services
  • Other buses: 53 services


The Development Reports for the MWRM can be viewed below.

Please note, appendices are available on request for certain reports.