Creation of ‘slow zone’ in Waterford City Centre

The National Transport Authority has allocated funding totalling €55 million to 547 projects in 11 counties to support pedestrian and cyclist movement and to enhance accessibility in cities, towns and villages. Local authorities in areas including Waterford were eligible to apply for funding under the scheme. An equivalent funding programme is in place through the Department of Transport for all other local authority areas.

See more details here.

Waterford City, County Waterford, Ireland